HomeArticles2012 NESCAC Men's College Squash All-Conference Squash Team

2012 NESCAC Men’s College Squash All-Conference Squash Team

Hadley, MA — Earlier this spring, the New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) announced its 2011-2012 All-Conference men’s squash team.

Trinity senior co-captain Vikram Malhotra was named the 2012 Player of the Year. Playing number 1 for the Bantams, Malhotra went 13-3 during the regular season and helped his team win its sixth consecutive NESCAC championship. Malhotra’s teammate, Miled Zarazua, was named Rookie of the Year. Zarazua played number 3 for the Bantams, who finished the season ranked 2 in the nation, and he finished the season with a 9-2 record.

Several seniors earned All-NESCAC honors for their fourth consecutive season: Antonio Dias Gonzales-Salas (Trinity), William Morris (Williams), Harry Smith (Colby), and Valentin Quan (Middlebury). Of the four, Morris was the only one to be named to the First Team every season. Two other seniors — Bobby Burns of Bates and Barrett Takesian of Bowdoin — also earned All-NESCAC honors.

Hamilton coach Jamie King was named the 2012 Men’s Coach of the Year. In 2011, King was named the NESCAC Women’s Coach of the Year. The Continentals finished the season ranked 20th in the nation, thanks in part to a strong finish at the 2012 Men’s National Team Championships.

Congratulations to all who earned 2011-2012 NESCAC All-Conference honors!

Player of the Year

Rookie of the Year

Coach of the Year

First Team All-NESCAC

Second Team All-NESCAC