HomeArticles2011-2012 Men’s College Squash All-Americans

2011-2012 Men’s College Squash All-Americans

College Squash AssociationNorthampton, MA — The Men’s College Squash Association has announced its 2011-2012 First and Second All-American teams.

Complete selection criteria can be found in the All-Americans section of the men’s by-laws; however, it is important to note that to be eligible for All-American status, a player must compete in the Individual Championships. Players who do not compete in Individuals can still receive a national ranking and honorable mention.

Princeton, the 2012 Potter Cup winners (National Champions), had the most, four,  first and second team All-Americans. Trinity and Cornell tied for second with three All-Americans each.

Three All-Americans completed their careers being named to four All-American teams: Benjamin Fischer (University of Rochester), Vikram Malhotra (Trinity College), and Kelly Shannon (Princeton University). Of the three players, Malhotra is the sole player to be named to the first team four times. Fischer was the 2012 Skillman Award winner, and Shannon clinched the 2012 Potter Cup for Princeton.

Congratulations to the 2011-2012 All-Americans!

First Team (listed alphabetically):

Second Team (listed alphabetically):

Honorable Mention (listed alphabetically):