HomeArticles2011 Men's All-Ivy League Squash Team Announced

2011 Men’s All-Ivy League Squash Team Announced

Princeton, NJ — In March, the Ivy League announced its 2010-2011 All-Conference team.

Princeton’s Todd Harrity was named the 2011 Player of the Year. Last season’s Rookie of the Year, Harrity followed up a strong freshman year with a dominant sophomore season. Harrity went undefeated not only in Ivy League play, but in all his matches this season. This included the 2011 Individual Championships. After making it to the finals last year, Harrity closed out his sophomore season by bringing the Pool Trophy to Princeton as the men’s national individual champion.

Nick Sachvie, a sophomore who transferred to Cornell this year, was named the 2011 Rookie of the Year. Playing number 1 for the Big Red, Sachvie went 5-1 in Ivy League play, falling only to Harrity in a competitive 1-3 loss. Sachvie had a strong debut at the men’s Individual Championships, making it all the way to the Pool Trophy finals.

Both Harrity and Sachvie were unanimous selections to the All-Ivy Team. Princeton senior David Letourneau, the 2011 Skillman Award winner, Yale sophomore Richard Dodd, and Harvard freshman Gary Power were also unanimous selections.

Five other players earned All-Ivy honors: Kenneth Chan (Yale), Alex Domenick (Cornell), Chris Hanson (Dartmouth), and Thomas Spettigue (Cornell).

Congratulations to all who earned 2010-2011 All-Ivy honors!

Player of the Year: Todd Harrity (Princeton)

Rookie of the Year: Nick Sachvie (Cornell)

2010-2011 All-Ivy League Team

Kenneth Chan (Yale)
Richard Dodd (Yale)
Alex Domenick (Cornell)
Chris Hanson (Dartmouth)
Todd Harrity (Princeton)
David Letourneau (Princeton)
Gary Power (Harvard)
Nick Sachvie (Cornell)
Thomas Spettigue (Cornell)