HomeArticlesColin West Wins 2010 Men's Individual Squash Championship

Colin West Wins 2010 Men’s Individual Squash Championship

Hartford, CT — Harvard senior co-captain Colin West has won the 2010 Men’s Individual Squash Championship.

West defeated Princeton freshman Todd Harrity in three games at the Kellner Squash Center at Trinity College.

West won a close first game 11-9. Harrity brought the second game to game point, but West came back to win the game 13-11. He dominated the third game, securing the final game and the match in less than ten minutes.

With West’s win, a Harvard player has won the Pool Trophy 33 times. The last Harvard player to win the men’s individual title was Siddharth Suchde in 2007.

Yale’s C.J. Plimpton won the Molloy Cup and the men’s “B” Division with a 3-2 win over Jason Michas of Harvard.