HomeArticlesAward Nominations Due February 1st

Award Nominations Due February 1st

Northampton, MA — Coaches and team contacts are reminded that the deadline for nominations for several end-of-the-season awards is February 1st.

Coaches of women’s teams should submit nominations for the Richey Award (all-around senior player) and the Wetzel Award (senior who learned to play squash in college) to Maura Myers, the 2009-2010 women’s awards chair, by February 1st.

Coaches of men’s teams are also encouraged to submit nominations for the Skillman Award (senior sportsmanship) to Paul Assaiante, the 2009-2010 men’s awards chair.

Coaches and team contacts should also submit nominations for the CSA Scholar Athlete Award. Nomination forms are now available online.

Information about the selection criteria for these and other awards can be found at Women’s Awards Criteria and Men’s Awards Criteria.

Last season, Mount Holyoke’s Pam Anckermann won the Richey Award, Columbia’s Zahrah Taufique won the Wetzel Award, and Trinity’s Gustav Detter won the Skillman Award.