HomeArticles2017 Men's College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

2017 Men’s College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

Ivy LeaguePrinceton, NJ — The Ivy League announced its 2016-2017 all-conference team earlier this spring.

For the second consecutive season, Osama Khalifa earned Ivy League Player of the Year honors. Khalifa finished the season with a 15-1 record and won the 2017 Pool Trophy (individual national championship). This marks the third consecutive and third overall Player of the Year honors for the Lions.

The only player to best Khalifa during the regular season was the Ivy League Rookie of the Year, Harvard’s Saadeldin Abouaish. He helped lead the Crimson to a season-ending ranking of 2nd in the nation.

Mike Way, the Gregory Lee ’87 and Russell Ball ’88 Endowed Coach for Squash at Harvard University, was named coach of the year.

Players of the Year

  • Osama Khalifa (Columbia University)

Rookie of the Year

  • Saadeldin Abouaish (Harvard University)

Coach of the Year

2016 All-Ivy League Team

More CSA News