HomeArticles2017 Women's College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

2017 Women’s College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced

Ivy LeaguePrinceton, NJ — The Ivy League announced its 2016-2017 all conference team earlier this spring.

Reeham Sedky, a sophomore at the University of Pennsylvania, was awarded the Ivy League Player of the Year honors. She went 7-0 in Ivy League play and 15-0 during the regular season. Sedky is the third Quaker to garner the honor.

Harvard’s Gina Kennedy, the 2017 Ramsay Cup champion, was presented with the Ivy League Rookie of the Year honors.

Mike Way, the Gregory Lee ’87 and Russell Ball ’88 Endowed Coach for Squash at Harvard University, was named coach of the year for the second consecutive season.

Player of the Year

  • Reeham Sedky (University of Pennsylvania)

Rookie of the Year

  • Gina Kennedy (Harvard University)

Coach of the Year

2016 All-Ivy League Team