HomeArticles2013 Academic All-Ivy Team Announced

2013 Academic All-Ivy Team Announced

Princeton, NJ — Earlier this year, the Ivy League announced the student-athletes who earned Academic All-Ivy honors for the 2012-2013 winter sports season. Fourteen squash players earned Academic All-Ivy honors.

Each season, the eight schools in the Ivy League each nominate ten student-athletes (five men and five women) for Academic All-Ivy honors. To be nominated, players must be starters or key reserves, must compete on a recognized varsity team, and must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or better.

Juniors Katie Quan of Columbia and Ali Farag of Harvard earned Academic All-Ivy honors for the second time. Seniors Kenneth Chan of Yale and Sarah Loucks of Dartmouth also earned the distinction for the second time in their collegiate careers.

Three seniors — Julie Cerullo of Princeton, Laura Gemmell of Harvard, and Chris Hanson of Dartmouth — were named to the Academic All-Ivy team for the third time.

Cerullo, Gemmell, and fellow senior Nabilla Ariffin of Penn were also named to the All-Ivy team in recognition of their performance on the courts. Chan, Farag, and Hanson, along with sophomores Aditya Jagtap of Cornell and Sammy Kang of Princeton, also earned both All-Ivy and Academic All-Ivy honors, with Farag named 2013 Player of the Year.

2012-2013 Academic All-Ivy

  • Nabilla Ariffin (Penn)
  • Julie Cerullo (Princeton)
  • Kenneth Chan (Yale)
  • Laura Gemmell (Harvard)
  • Dan Greenberg (Penn)
  • Ali Farag (Harvard)
  • Chris Hanson (Dartmouth)
  • Katie Harrison (Yale)
  • Aditya Jagtap (Cornell)
  • Sammy Kang (Princeton)
  • Jaime Laird (Cornell)
  • Sarah Loucks (Dartmouth)
  • Katie Quan (Columbia)
  • Tony Zou (Colubmia)