HomeArticlesWomen's National Team Championships: Division Finals Set

Women’s National Team Championships: Division Finals Set

Princeton, NJ — Number one seed Yale and number two seed Harvard advanced to the Howe Cup (“A” Division) finals of the Women’s National Team Championships.

Harvard defeated Trinity 6-3 in the semifinals. The Crimson won all but the number 2, 4, and 9 matches. Yale advanced with a 6-3 win over host Princeton. The two teams were tied 3-3 coming into the final round of matches, but Yale pulled away at the end, sweeping the final three matches.

In the “B” Division, Brown and Williams advanced to the Kurtz Cup finals. Brown beat Bates 6-3, and Williams defeated Mount Holyoke 6-3 as well.

The Walker Cup (“C” Division) final will feature Hamilton and Franklin & Marshall. Hamilton defeated Wesleyan 6-3 to advance, and F&M beat Bowdoin 7-2.

Georgetown and Connecticut College will meet in the Epps Cup (“D” Division) final. Georgetown upset Smith 7-2, and Conn defeated Wellesley 7-2.

Johns Hopkins and Cal will meet in the “E” Division final. Each team won their respective round robin to advance to the final.