2016 NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Teams Announced


Hadley, MA — After the season ended, the New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) recognized a select group of athletes for outstanding sportsmanship by naming them to the 2015-2016 Winter All-Sportsmanship Team.

One player from each team from each school was selected by their coaches and teammates to receive the honor. The NESCAC press release outlined the qualities that were recognized:

The NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents and spectators. They display sportsmanship, not only as a participant in their sport, but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.

Congratulations to all who earned NESCAC All-Sportsmanship honors!

Men’s Team

  • Spencer Burt (Bates College)
  • David Cromwell (Middlebury College)
  • Guy Davidson (Wesleyan University)
  • James Evans (Trinity College)
  • Louie Feingold (Connecticut College)
  • Yuga Koda (Colby College)
  • David Merkel (Amherst College)
  • Alex Reisley (Bowdoin College)
  • Galen Squiers (Williams College)
  • Imran Trehan (Tufts University)
  • Josh Wolpert (Hamilton College)

Women’s Team

  • Zoe Carey (Middlebury College)
  • Taryn Clary (Amherst College)
  • Aaliyah Davidson (Connecticut College)
  • Emma Dunn (Bates College)
  • Nicole Feshbach (Williams College)
  • Chista Irani (Tufts University)
  • Mikaela Johnson (Colby College)
  • Anna Kimberley (Trinity College)
  • Tatum LeClair (Wesleyan University)
  • Torey Lee (Bowdoin College)
  • Annie Pooley (Hamilton College)