2016 Women’s College Squash All-Ivy League Team Announced


Ivy LeaguePrinceton, NJ — The Ivy League announced its 2015-2016 all conference team earlier this spring.

For the fifth season in a row, a Sobhy of Harvard was named Player of the Year. This time, it was Sabrina Sobhy. Like her sister Amanda, Sobrina also garnered Rookie of the Year honors and went undefeated in Ivy League play.

The University of Pennsylvania’s Yan Xin Tan was the sole senior named to this year’s squad. Tan, a finalist for the Richey Award, was the Ivy League Rookie of the Year in 2013, and this marks her fourth All-Ivy League team honor.

Mike Way, the Gregory Lee ’87 and Russell Ball ’88 Endowed Coach for Squash at Harvard University, was named coach of the year.

Player of the Year

  • Sabrina Sobhy (Harvard University)

Rookie of the Year

  • Sabrina Sobhy (Harvard University)

Coach of the Year

2016 All-Ivy League Team