HomeArticles2015 NESCAC Men’s College Squash All-Conference Team Announced

2015 NESCAC Men’s College Squash All-Conference Team Announced

Hadley, MA — Earlier this spring, the New England Small College Athletic Conference announced its 2014-2015 All-Conference men’s squash team.

Bates junior Ahmed Abdel Khalek earned his third consecutive Player of the Year honor. He went undefeated on the season and won the Men’s College Squash Association Individual Championship (Pool Trophy). He also helped the Bobcats to a season-ending national ranking of 13th.

Will McBrian (Colby College) took home the honor of Rookie of the Year. He went 10-7 on the season. McBrian is the first Colby player to be honored as Rookie of the Year.

Seniors Kevin Chen (Williams), Vrishab Kotian (Trinity), Karan Malik (Trinity), Andrew Ward (Bowdoin), Chris Wilkinson (Williams), and Miled Zarazua (Trinity) all concluded their collegiate careers by being named to the All-NESCAC squads. Zarazua was a four-time NESCAC Team member and the 2012 NESCAC Rookie of the Year.

Colby head coach Sakhi Khan was named the Coach of the Year. He guided the Mules to a season-ending national ranking of 21st. Khan is the first Colby coach to be honored with the NESCAC men’s Coach of the Year honors.

Player of the Year

  • Ahmed Abdel Khalek (Bates)

Rookie of the Year

  • Will McBrian (Colby College)

Coach of the Year

First Team All-Conference

Second Team All-Conference