HomeArticles2011 - 2012 Intercollegiate Doubles Championship Draws

2011 – 2012 Intercollegiate Doubles Championship Draws

Philadelphia, PA — The 2011 – 2012 Intercollegiate Doubles Championships are being held this weekend (September 30, 2011 – October 2, 2011) in Philadelphia, PA, and hosted by the Racquet Club of Philadelphia.

To follow the event, please visit the 2011 – 2012 Intercollegiate Doubles Championships draws:

In its second year, the Women’s Doubles Championship features eight pairs. The schools represented are Bates, Mount Holyoke, Columbia, Penn, and Trinity. Penn’s Nabilla Ariffin and Pia Trikha are the top seeds in the tournament.

For the men, there are 20 pairs in the draw. Last season’s champions Gabriel de Melo and Ryan Mullaney of Franklin & Marshall are the number 1 seeds.

For a history of the Men’s Intercollegiate Doubles Championship, please visit the Men’s Intercollegiate Doubles Championship page.

For a history of the Women’s Intercollegiate Doubles Championship, please visit the Women’s Intercollegiate Doubles Championship page.